top of page
  • Foto del escritorIlusión Amalgama

The elephant and the kangoroo

An elephant was about to participate in a spelling competition, he had a huge self -confidence, he had won the last 4 years. The kangaroo tried to convince him saying: “You should start studying and practicing, you have one complete week”. The elephant ignored him and replied: “even if I dont study I will win, I'm not going to waste my time”. The next week the elephant spent his time resting and relaxing. Meanwhile, the kangaroo had been working really hard, studying and reviewing. The day the competence arrived, the elephant and the kangaroo had pretty the same results, and the judges said that there was a tied, the elephant was really proud; “I won!” he said, but anyone was paying attention to him. Everyone was congratulating the kangaroo for his results, so the elephant asked: “Why are they congratulating you and not me?”. The kangaroo replied: “Because they know I studied really hard to get this results”. “I don't think you have worked as hard as the kangaroo” said the lion, “If you didn't have that huge self confidence, you would have won for sure” said the monkey.

3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

The egotistical horse

Authors: Miguel Ferreira, Mateo Gutiérrez, Gabriel Ferreira

bottom of page