top of page
  • Foto del escritorIlusión Amalgama

Enchanted winter

Actualizado: 28 oct 2020

Once upon a time, in a distant kingdom where peace was not a priority and therefore there was a lot of insecurity in the villages. Many people wanted to be safe, so they decided to keep their children at home. Thalía wasn’t a kid, but her parents wanted her to stay home. She had been friends with Mason for many years and they had always wanted to explore their world.

Mason thoughts: It was late when I decided to clean the garden ... hours before I had the notion that if I did not clean it, the winter would bury it later, but when I wanted to do it something stopped me, it was as if the leaves of the tree stare at me, with that face that the wind created in days gone by, but something was so familiar to me in those leaves that I really thought I belonged to that little world ... however that hoarse and bossy voice stopped all thoughts in my head, forcing me to enter and perform the final preparations to be able to be calm in this great epoch where we would finally enjoy the company of a so busy soul, that his presence was like Christmas so long awaited and longed, therefore, everything was supposed to be perfect for his arrival, however as every dream must end like all hope that freezes with the arrival of winter...Starting the long-awaited morning, the letters received me with a great and thunderous melody that began to torture my ears, however she wanted to answer, like a deaf and blind woman, she managed to ignore the letter, but all that would change when she heard the soft but hasty knock on the door, it is as if it had a voice that warned us when something went wrong, and that my mother knew perfectly ... Shortly after seeing what was written on the paper, it was as if everything that ever lived in my mother had died when reading that letter, so I knew that he would never return ... As the minutes passed and those minutes turned into days and those days into weeks, she wasted time taking care of a living corpse trying to look for any residue of life that remained after the tragedy, however time later also the corpse died with her and she died with the corpse; before burying her in her eternal bed I stopped to look at her one last time to close a wound that she opened with those ice eyes which were my father's most precious diamonds to the degree of yet to be able to see their reflections in them. As all purpose of my stay in this great mausoleum disappears, my path is so fragmented that it is confused as it is sparse, only that this time the cold wind will be my guide. In the distance I hear a howl which is a call that leads me to the forest, which with the same cold but beautiful gaze forces me to share its winter happiness.

Thalía’s thoughts: Everyone thinks that birth is the greatest gift of life, but what happens with those who are born dead, in which case I suppose that was my nature, I can't help noticing the frustration that my creators had when seeing all hope die, at the moment of the rebirth of what they at some point lost ... in the same way that it ended, it was how all this began with the arrival of the first snowflake so cold and small but at the same time so beautiful and fragile, however not enough to fill in the slightest bit of compassion, or which led them to the desire to try to bury all guilt and testimony, which was the result of a passion as dangerous and savage as fire itself...they were so scared that they failed to notice the danger that they themselves started so the forest claiming what was theirs by right, swallowed all life and guilt that accompanied me and hugging me in their cold lap I saw that the cold and freshness of all vitality returned to me only when I saw him. I looked at him, in that cold embroidery that winter created at night but when it disappeared, not even the greatest fire could melt all hatred and apathy that was in me, except when his mantle touched the cold lap that inherited from the beauty of such a singular being, but for now the time to leave and exile myself from all nature was now, in order to find my own path and purpose, and as I was moving away it was as if she had entered into repentance, asking for my return alone but it all ended when moment to freeze his tears to be able to leave, but no matter how far he is, I will always hear his crying call asking for my return looking at me with that cold look ... which guide the forest.

Thalía and Mason had decided to go to the woods to get food, when they arrived at the Mason Forest began to make jokes to Thalía and she began to do the same to him, but they didn't realize she was getting out of the way until Mason noticed it was starting to get dark, he immediately told Thalía and they started looking for a way home, but they didn't find it. Then, they decided to climb a tree to prevent the wild animals from attacking them and there they fell asleep. The next morning, Mason woke up and immediately realized that Thalía wasn’t under the tree and started looking for her, shouting her name. She showed up right away and Mason asked her why she left him there alone,Thalía told him that she dreamed of a white dragon who asked her to follow him, he took her to a magical forest that had many magical creatures and everything was quiet, but she heard a very loud noise that woke her up and then she realized she had walked in her sleep. Mason got serious, so Thalía asked him what was going on, so he told her that he dreamed of a dragon but he wasn't the same dragon Thalía had dreamed of, this one was red and apart from showing him the magical forest, he also showed him the way home. So instead of looking for the way home, they decided to look for the enchanted forest. After a few hours of walking, they ran out of food and they were very tired. They wanted to keep walking because they had nothing but trees around them. They were so desperate that they started running when they heard someone yelling at them. They wanted someone to help them because they had no other options. However, on the way they both fell down a small ravine near the river. They felt bad about the blows of the fall. Thalía and Mason opened their eyes after a while and suddenly they saw that it was snowing, it was very cold and the sky was brightly colored at night. They stood up and felt no pain. When they heard something behind them they turned around and saw a dragon, at first glance he didn't look evil, he was just still looking at them. Thalía wanted to go backwards with fear and this made the dragon decide to blow strongly. The wind that the dragon caused made Thalía and Mason start to stagger. Suddenly they found themselves around a forest with fairies and creatures that were not visible due to the lack of light. They were so afraid of the noise that the creatures emitted that they stood still for a long time. The bright eyes of the creatures began to confuse them until they fell to the ground again. When they were on the ground, they realized that the cold was consuming almost everything around them, the creatures disappeared, and the lights came and went. Suddenly they heard how the river water was approaching them without explanation, it was like an avalanche. At that moment they closed their eyes, and when they opened again, they were in the middle of the night in the woods, in which there were no strange creatures or dragons. They had been in a place before and now they were in another. They stared at the sky and stars for a while, appreciating their desired freedom, while many people called out their names to find them.


4 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

The egotistical horse

Authors: Miguel Ferreira, Mateo Gutiérrez, Gabriel Ferreira

bottom of page